The LYNNeS – Folk Roots Radio Interview

Two of our favourite Canadian singer-songwriters, Lynn Miles and Lynne Hanson, have a new project, recording and performing as a duo as The LYNNeS. The two Lynn(e)s have written and toured together off and on for over 10 years now and Lynn Miles has produced two Lynne Hanson albums, 2014’s “River of Sand” and the 2015 Halloween release “7 Deadly Spins”. Their first fully collaborative album “Heartbreak Song For The Radio” features 10 new co-writes and a guest appearance from the fabulous Juno Award winning guitarist Kevin Breit. The LYNNeS are just back from a European tour and they are now setting out on some Canadian dates and some summer festival appearances. We caught up with The LYNNeS – Lynn Miles and Lynne Hanson – in Sudbury as they set up for the first night of their Canadian tour. For more information on their upcoming tour dates, including April 18Moonshine Cafe (Oakville), April 19Silence (Guelph), April 20The Burdock (Toronto) and May 26-27 – NAC Presents (Ottawa), visit Music: The LYNNeS “Recipe For Disaster”, “Don’t Look Down”, “Blue Tattoo”,  and “Heartbreak Song For The Radio” from “Heartbreak Song For The Radio”  (2018, Self).

About the author


Host of Folk Roots Radio, Jan Hall started in Radio in 1993 at WEFT 90.1fm in Champaign-Urbana, Illinois. Folk Roots Radio (formerly Royal City Rag) debuted on CFRU 93.3fm in August 2005 before developing into a syndicated radio show. As the host of Folk Roots Radio, Jan focuses on bringing new folk, roots and blues music and the voices of upcoming and independent artists to the airwaves. Jan is also a much sought after stage host and festival emcee. In 2019, Jan Hall received Folk Music Ontario's prestigious Estelle Klein Award for her contribution to Ontario's folk music community.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Copyright © 2019. Designed by Susan Wheeler of SuzyWeb