Folk Roots Radio Episode 408: feat. Innes Wilson & More New Releases

Folk Roots Radio Episode 408: feat. Innes Wilson & More New Releases

Guelph alt.folk singer-songwriter Innes Wilson joins us on Episode 408 of Folk Roots Radio to chat about his latest album, a four song E.P. “Seaview”. We also check out more of the latest new releases we’ve received including new music from Lucy Wainwright Roche, John Wort Hannam, Monika Wall, Ray Bonneville, Ivan Rosenberg, John Muirhead, Stephen Fearing and Tomato Tomato. Check out the full playlist below.


Innes Wilson landed on our radar earlier this year with his very well-received long player “Northumberland Slums”. A stripped down affair it features just Innes Wilson’s voice, tenor guitar, tenor banjo and harmonica – that was actually his second new album after a six year break, the indie-pop “Bedford Hills EP” arriving in 2017. For more information about Innes Wilson, visit

That’s all we have time for, this time around. Thanks to all the artists who share their music with us, and thank you for listening. We have a lot of great music and interviews to bring you on future shows. I hope you’ll join us!


You can listen to this episode again on Soundcloud by following the link below. You can also listen to episodes of Folk Roots Radio, on demand, via iTunes, Stitcher and Tune-in Radio. (Click on the highlighted link to reach your chosen platform.)


Nicolas & The Iceni (Theme)
Lucy She Rises (Demo)
Roll Right (Pre-release, self)

Lucy Wainwright Roche
Little Beast (2018, Self)

John Wort Hannam
Ain’t Enough
Acres Of Elbow Room (2018, Cottonwood Records) CDN

Monika Wall
Let It Flow
Earth (2018, Self) CDN

Ray Bonneville
Tender Heart
At King Electric (2018, Stonefly Records) CDN

Ivan Rosenberg
Midnight Rainbow
The Littlest Dobro Volume 2 (2018, Self) CDN

Innes Wilson
Rough Falls
Seaview E.P. (2018, Out Of Sound) CDN

Interview: Innes Wilson discussing his new E.P. “Seaview”.

Innes Wilson
As Ink Dries
Northumberland Slums (2018, Out Of Sound) CDN

Innes Wilson
The Ballad Of Earl Rowe
Seaview E.P. (2018, Out Of Sound) CDN

John Muirhead
I Can Sleep Anywhere
(single) (2018, Self) CDN

Stephen Fearing
Long Walk To Freedom
The Secret of Climbing (2018, Lowdenproud) CDN

Tomato Tomato
Take It On The Road
(single) (2018, Self) CDN

About the author


Host of Folk Roots Radio, Jan Hall started in Radio in 1993 at WEFT 90.1fm in Champaign-Urbana, Illinois. Folk Roots Radio (formerly Royal City Rag) debuted on CFRU 93.3fm in August 2005 before developing into a syndicated radio show. As the host of Folk Roots Radio, Jan focuses on bringing new folk, roots and blues music and the voices of upcoming and independent artists to the airwaves. Jan is also a much sought after stage host and festival emcee. In 2019, Jan Hall received Folk Music Ontario's prestigious Estelle Klein Award for her contribution to Ontario's folk music community.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Copyright © 2019. Designed by Susan Wheeler of SuzyWeb